Built in the 1820s for the MacGeough Bond family, The Argory was designed by Arthur and John Williamson of Dublin around 1819. The house came into existence due to a quirky stipulation in a will. Created with Caledon stone with Navan limestone foundations and window sills, the interior of this understated and intimate house remains unchanged since 1900. Stepping inside this Neo-classical masterpiece reveals the eclectric tastes and interests of the family.
Outside this Neo-classical masterpiece, there is even more to explore. The grounds offer sweeping vistas and scenic walks including a rose garden with striking sundial. Explore the adventure playground before relaxing in The Courtyard Cafe with a tasty treat.