Skip Navigation

Capital Grant Programme

Capital Grant Programme by local Councils aimed at improving access to, and participation in, arts and cultural activities by people with disabilities across NI launches. The Programme will be jointly funded by the Department for Communities, the Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs, the Public Health Agency and Councils themselves with Councils ultimately responsible for managing the delivery of projects before 31 March 2020. The Programme successfully supported a wide range of improvement works at arts and culture venues in 2018/19 including: - Lifts in buildings; - Hearing Loop systems; - Automatic doors; - Portable ramps; - Appropriate signage; - Floor adjustments; and - Changing Places facilities.

30 August 2019

Councils have been asked to identify and bring forward suitable projects for funding in 2019/20. Further details on eligibility criteria and the application process can be obtained by contacting the relevant department within your local Council. Details of the contacts are set out below.  Please note that Causeway Coast & Glens Council is not participating in the Programme this year.

Ursula Fay, Antrim & Newtownabbey Borough Council, ursula.fay@antrimandnewtownabbey.gov.uk

Elaine Gillespie, Armagh, Banbridge & Craigavon Borough Council, Elaine.Gillespie@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk 

Emily Crawford, Ards and North Down Borough Council, 028 9181 0803, emily.crawford@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk 

Christine OToole, Belfast City Council (Economic Development), 028 9027 0227, otoolec@belfastcity.gov.uk 

Louise Boyce, Derry City & Strabane District Council, 0771 370 7912, louise.boyce@derrystrabane.com 

Tracey McCallan Fermanagh & Omagh District Council, 0300 303 1777 ext 20419, tracey.mccallan@fermanaghomagh.com 

Stephen Toal, Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council, 028 9250 9552, Stephen.Toal@lisburncastlereagh.gov.uk 

Katrina Morgan, Mid and East Antrim Borough Council, Katrina.morgan@midandeastantrim.gov.uk 

Tony McCance, Mid Ulster District Council, 03000 132 132, tony.mccance@midulstercouncil.org 

Aisleain McGill Newry, Mourne & Down District Council, 028 3031 3233, aisleain.mcgill@nmandd.org